With so many different ways to earn money online it can be a challenge to choose which methodology to use. 10 years back it was extremely simple, put a 468×60 banner on your internet site and get paid dimes each time somebody clicked on it. Now we have AdSense, Yahoo Publisher, CPM banners, affiliate marketing, text links, selling ad space and you can probably think about plenty more.
One question many marketers ask themselves is : Should I use AdSense or CPA Offers on my site, or perhaps a mixof both?
To help answer this query, it is important that you do some split testing, otherwise you will never truly know which is going to be more profitable. Now CPA offers pay far more than AdSense clicks, but the trade off is that it is far easier to get AdSense clicks.
Say you had a credit check internet site. AdSense often pays well and the CPA offers usually need just an email and / or azip and pay around $2 per offer. The site is very informative and gets a good flow of traffic from the search websites, for disagreements sake, let’s call it one thousand unique visitors per month, of which seven hundred are from the US. This is critical because most CPA networks pay only for US customers.
If you have optimized your website properly for AdSense with correct placements, you may expect around a10% clickthru rate, if we presume a typical Cost Per Click ( CPC ) of $0.50, which is likely in the credit check niche then we have one thousand x 0.1 x 0.5 = 50, or to explain, we expect about $50 every month from this site for AdSense.
Now let us say that we replace AdSense with the CPA offer that pays $2 for each visitor that fills out the form with their zipcode and email address. Again, you have correctly optimized the site ( which is different to AdSense ) and you achieve a 5% conversion. Now remember, you are only paid for US visitors so that is’s 300 visitors we’ve got to immediately discount so that the sum becomes 700 x 0.05 x 2 = 70, or to put it in layman’s terms, you’ll earn $70 a month from CPA offers.
although we are using fictional information here, you should be able to see how you can go about deciding when to use CPA offers and when to use something like AdSense. In the example above, even though the quantity of visitors we could earn cash from was less, the CPA offer worked out to be more profitable.
One thing you can do straight away when deciding whether to us a CPA offer is to take a look at the analytics of your website and find out which country most of your visitors come from. If US visitors make up the vast majority of your traffic, then definitely consider using CPA offers , however , the only possibleway to know definitely is by split testing over at least 1,000 unique visitors and seeing which one is more profitable.
Something you might want to analyze is a script that detects which country a visitor is from and serve up CPA offers for US visitors and Adsense for everybody else, this way you are monetizing all your traffic.
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